My Bio :-D 

Be Yourself...But Always Be Your Better Self...

I love people, I love new things, I love writing and developing business strategy. I remember the first time I wrote something that got published. I grew up in Belize, Central America, and was going to an international school. My teacher encouraged me to write a small piece and submit it to the school paper. I was nine years old, but they ran it. 

Hop down the road a few years and I'm fourteen years old. I loved to write so I tried my hand at poetry and writing music lyrics for guitar.Throughout high school, I submitted work to publications and they ran my work. Poems, short stories, music lyrics, essays....I loved it. 

In college I took my first Communications class and I was hooked. In 2012, I graduated from Regent University with a B.A. in Mass Communications and a minor in English. 

After college, I had the opportunity to travel and live abroad for five months working in Mexico and Colombia. I have a passion for traveling, languages, and cultures. 

When I moved back to the States, I jumped into the insurance, marketing, and financial industry. 

In my current position as the Marketing Operations Director for one of the largest insurance agencies in Hampton Roads, I have gained experience in website creation and design, media management, print and media publications, speaking/instructing, business development, SEO management, content writing, creating multi-dimensional marketing campaigns...and tons more! I love what I do and I love helping small businesses. 

With growing frequency, I have been asked about doing marketing consultations and content writing as a freelancer. So I decided to start KD Media Works. 

So that's the business side...... 

Personally, I love cooking, traveling, pretty much anything outside, kickboxing, yoga, ballroom dancing, reading, wood working/renovation projects, spin classes, and going to the mountains. I love to camp, I'm obsessed with dogs (seriously, my husband tells me all the time it's rude to greet dogs before people...) and I used to have my own horseback riding instruction business. I did archery in high school and loved it, but haven't shot in forever. I played golf in college....and was horrible (but still somehow enjoyed it). I taught myself guitar but don't play half as often as I'd like to. 

I am married to my best friend, Zach, and we have an adorable and horribly spoiled mutt named Finn. I have a strong interest in real estate investments, finance, and business development. My socks hardly ever match and I drink way too much coffee. I love wine and craft beers and any chance I can get to sit outside around a campfire or fire pit, that's where you'll find me ;-)

 

Go Confidently In the Direction Of Your Dreams! 

Kelley Dale, CPIA

KD Media Works 

"Little girls with dreams become women with vision..."

startup-594090_960_720
iphone-624709__340
digital-marketing-1433427_960_720
About Me

Hi! I'm Kelley! Thanks for checking out my website! I love writing, cooking, traveling, kickboxing, anything outside, wine, and reading. I'm married to my best friend and we have a crazy fur kid. I love working with small businesses and helping them grow! 

 

Search by Tags
No tags yet.

© 2023 by Going Places. Proudly created with Wix.com